Let the Dead Things Fall Away

Posted: December 2, 2015 in Get Educated, Take Action Now

While it’s hard cold winter in most parts of the U.S. these days, I can’t quite let go of autumn. While some see autumn as the season of death, I see it as the season that reminds us new life is always coming. And when we think of abortion and life and choices, let us remember to reject death; to let a choice for death fall away from us, rejected.

Let us embrace new life in all its wonder and worry and anticipation. Let us wait eagerly and patiently for its arrival, knowing that when new life comes, it is always, always a gift that we will never regret accepting with open arms.

For years, I have treasured the verse, that reads, “Behold, I make all things new.” And in the changing seasons of life – be they beautiful or just plain ugly – I want to hold this verse close to my heart. I want to be willing to let my choices, my preferences, and my desires – when they add up to selfishness – fall away.

Come, Lord Jesus. Make all things new.

For more specific information on making a choice for life (or helping someone else make this choice), please see these resources:

Leave a Reply

